Twelve favourite things from Fantastic Beasts! // 84

Today marks TWELVE, yes just twelve, weeks until we get to see Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald! Anyone that follows me on any social media will know just how excited I am for the film and how much I loved the first one so I thought it would be nice to have a little series of blog posts running up to the release date on November 16th! Every Friday I will be releasing a blog post corresponding to the number of weeks we have left… Today, with only twelve weeks to go, I thought it’d be a great starter to discuss my twelve favourite moments from Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them!

1 “Muggle Worthy” part of Newt’s suitcase

As soon as I saw the film, the Muggle Worthy part of Newt’s suitcase that we see more-a-less at the beginning has always been one of my favourites. I just think, as a wizard, it really would be an incredible thing to have and I love how innocent Newt is in this scene when he gets asked if he has any livestock…

Image result for muggle worthy suitcase

2. “May the best man win, I guess”

If anything is going to make you fall in love with Jacob, THIS IS IT. He was going to the bank to get a loan for his life-long dream of owning a bakery and when faced with the prospect of somebody else going in for the exact same reason as him, that was his response… Anyone who knows me know that I love Jacob with all my heart and I just think he is so precious in this scene!

Image result for may the best man win i guess

3. Queenie

Have you ever seen a more precious character in your life? I immediately fell in love with Queenie when we were first introduced to her, and it will continue to be one of my favourite scenes from the film. I love how sweet she came across and how wonderful she was with Jacob. It saddens me greatly to think of the change that we will see in Crimes of Grindelwald but for now I am going to appreciate how incredible she is in the first film!

Image result for queenie goldstein

4. Inside Newt’s suitcase

Is there really a more magical part of the film? I absolutely loved when we first saw the inside of Newt’s suitcase and how there were so many different sections for the different beasts that Newt was looking after. This is also one of Dan Fogler’s (our very own Jacob Kowalski) favourite sets, as he told me on one of my blog posts Favourite set was going into the case/hut/Newt’s zoo. So creative. So cool” It’s moments like these that really make me appreciate films even more, especially the Wizarding World, because this scene really was just magical and brilliant!

Image result for inside newts suitcase

5. The outfits

Okay but how gorgeous are the outfits? I LOVE THEM. I completely adore everything that we see Tina and Queenie wear because they look AMAZING but I also love the outfits that we see people like Newt, Jacob and Graves in. I could go on for hours about how much I love the outfits. I think something that has made me appreciate their outfits even more is by seeing the cosplays people do for them, especially my amazing friends Hayley and Michael that cosplay Newt and Queenie – the attention to detail is just fantastic and oh my I JUST LOVE THEM!

Image result for fantastic beasts and where to find them outfits

6. THE WANDS

THE WANDS ARE MY FAVOURITE THINGS I CANNOT. WOW. I have loved the wands since just before the film came out – for those that have been following me since November 2016 will remember that I actually won a merchandise pack for the film and this included a giant tote bag that had some of the wands from the film on it and I just fell in love with them.

What I really love about the Fantastic Beasts wands in comparison to the Harry Potter wands is how they are very different. I completely adore the simplicity in Newt’s wand, but then I absolutely love how extra the wands of Queenie and Seraphina Picquery are!

Image result for fantastic beasts wands

7. Pickett the Bowtruckle

Oh my goodness, I LOVE Pickett so much. Just like the wands, Pickett was one of my favourite things just before the film came out because I also received a little Pickett in my merchandise pack – whilst looking at him now he doesn’t look as good as the most recent Noble Collection version, I completely love him because I know he was one of the first WB versions to be released and I know it’s not something that you can buy in a lot of places so because of this Pickett holds quite a special place in my heart!

Image result for pickett fantastic beasts

8. The props

So from the Harry Potter films, things such as newspapers are my absolute favourite props – I think they’re gorgeous and the attention to detail by MinaLima just blow my mind and that is definitely no exception with Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. When the first film was released, so too was a book called ‘The Case of Beasts’ and this included things such as Wanted Posters etc and this made me love the props even more because they are just amazing!

Image result for fantastic beasts wanted poster

9. The Giggle Water scene

One of the most ICONIC scenes e v e r. As already mentioned Jacob is one of my favourite characters and I just love this scene so much – I think what makes me love it even more is that when I was waiting in line to meet Dan Fogler at LFCC last year, he actually re-enacted the laugh for a couple of girls cosplaying Queenie and Tina and it was just wonderful, I almost felt like I was in the film myself (especially as at the time he had the Jacob Kowalski look as he was in the middle of filming for CoG!)

Image result for giggle water scene

10. Another suitcase scene…

The scene that absolutely fills my heart with glee includes Jacob… AGAIN. He just has so many amazing scenes and I live for it. I absolutely adore when Jacob is helping Dougal up in the suitcase, it honestly made me want to cry the first time because it was just SO CUTE.

Image result for jacob and dougal

11. Queenie & Jacob

You’re lying if you say you didn’t cry when you first watched the goodbye scene between Queenie and Jacob, I mean it makes me teary even thinking about it now. I think this has to be one of my favourite moments from the film because it is the one that really pulled at my heart, everything about this scene is just emotional because I want the world for those two.

What I also really love is how Queenie forms an umbrella with her wand, something so simple yet so beautiful.

Image result for queenie and jacob kiss

12. Tina & Newt

Okay but this is the purest scene from the whole film – I absolutely adore the relationship between these two and I love how awkward they both come across because it just adds to how wonderful their relationship is.

Image result for tina and newt goodbye

There is just so much to love from Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them and I am beyond excited to see what we get from Crimes of Grindelwald! What are your favourite aspects from the first film? Stay tuned to my blog next week as we hit the 11 week mark until Crimes of Grindelwald!

2 comments

Leave a comment